The default language can be changed on Apple computers to allow for typing in different languages or characters. This can be done in the System Preferences in the Apple Menu .

  1. Open the Apple Menu and then click on System Preferences
  2. Click the Language & Region  widget.
  3. Then press the "+" button to add a language. 
  4. Select the language you want, and then press Add. 
  5. It will ask you if you want to change the new language to the primary one. To set the language as the primary language, the computer will have to restart. 

Multiple languages can be added.


Can’t find the answer you were looking for?

Can’t find the answer you were looking for?


Use our live chat to get support during school hours or submit a ticket with your question and we’ll get back to you with an answer as soon as we can.